Tags

According to the article 10 of the 1982 constitution of Turkey “All individuals are equal without any discrimination before the law, irrespective of language, race, color, sex, political opinion, philosophical belief, religion and sect, or any such considerations”. This principle is applied in almost everyone in Turkey, but still LGBT people are a little bit ignored. Yet, I believe that we need to change this situation.

I’m well aware of the fact that such changes cannot be made straightforwardly in Turkey because our society is not totally ready for this. But I thought of being a deputy in the Grand National Assembly of Turkey and prepared a speech that I would deliver if I were in their shoes.

In my speech I mentioned LGBT rights in our country:

LGBT Rights in Turkey

Hope you like my speech!

